The 5th Annual ALS Topgolf Challenge

The Ed Shea 
Community and Courage Award

The Ed Shea Community and Courage Award is given in recognition of a person's steadfast commitment of time, talent and resources to the ALS Community of North Carolina. The award was created in 2019 to honor the work of it's namesake, Ed Shea.

2024 Honoree: Michael Bedell

Michael Bedell is this year's recipient of the Ed Shea Community and Courage Award. Michael is the Vice President and General Manager of Walbridge. He has exemplified the tenants of this award through serving on the ALS United North Carolina Board of Directors, both personal and corporate philanthropic support, and continuously raising awareness of ALS across the state. 

Past Honorees:

2023: Ed Shea